2018 Shining Star Award Winners

Joanne Peterson, Allen Riddick, Clarissa Todd, Cynthia Towers

Photo caption (left to right): Clarissa Todd, Aramark; Allen Riddick, Ricoh USA, Inc.; Cindy Towers, JURISolutions, Inc.
Missing from the photo: Joanne Peterson, President/CEO of Abator who was presented with her award on November 7, 2018 during the “Just Desserts” Annual Fundraiser event.

2017 Shining Star Award Winners

Kari Donovan, Ann Kraemer, Toni Y. Silva

Photo Caption (left to right): Toni Y. Silva, Director of Supplier Relations, UPMC (who received her award on September 22, 2017 at the Executive Leadership Breakfast and Meet & Greet event in Pittsburgh, PA); Ann Kraemer, Marketing Analyst, UPS; and Kari Donovan, President & Founder, Precis Commissioning Inc. 

2016 Shining Star Award Winners

Robert A. James, Jessica Mazzeo, Jennifer L. McClendon

Photo caption (left to right: Jennifer L. McClendon, Merck & Co., Inc.; Robert A. James, Highmark Health; Francine Griesing, Griesing Law, LLC (Accepted award on behalf of Jessica Mazzeo, Griesing Law, LLC)

2015 Shining Star Award Winners

Charlotte Cooper, Peggy Del Fabbro, Michelle Morin

Photo Caption (left to right): Peggy Del Fabbro, M. Davis & Sons, Inc.; Michelle Morin, State of Delaware, Office of Supplier Diversity
Missing from Photo: Charlotte Cooper, Standard Offset Printing Co.

2014 Shining Star Award Winners

Joanne Harmelin, Lance Hyde, Vivian Isaak, Amelia Laytham

Photo Caption (left to right): Vivian Isaak, President, The Magnum Group; Joanne Harmelin, CEO, Harmelin Media; Lance Hyde, Supplier Diversity Manager, EQT Corporation; Amelia Laytham, Marketing Analyst, UPS

2014 Appreciation Award Winner

George Ehrgott

The Appreciation Award was presented to George Ehrgott for his commitment and dedication to WBENC certified WBEs and to the sustainability and growth of both WBEC and WBENC. His interests are always in making sure that the women business enterprises are engaged and their voices heard as well as those of the Council members on both a regional and national level. His passion is always evident as he gives so much of his personal time and energy to make sure formal and informal programs are a success!

Photo caption (Left to right): Tabitha Stanislaw, WBEC Co-Chair, Supplier Diversity Coordinator, FirstEnergy Corporation; Awardee George Ehrgott, WBEC Chair, Manager, Strategic Sourcing & Supplier Diversity, Communications Test Design, Inc.; Geri Swift, President, WBEC PA-DE-sNJ

2013 Shining Star Award Winners

Gayle Nuppnau, Ronald Tutundji

Photo Caption (left to right): Gayle Nuppnau, Procurement Liaison, PA Department of General Services, Bureau of Small Business Services; Ronald Tutundji, Small Business/Supplier Diversity Manager, DuPont Company

2012 Shining Star Award Winners

Rosemarie Maglietta, George Murray, Carol Philp

Photo Caption (left to right): Shining Star Award winners Carol Philp, CPI Creative; George Murray, US Small Business Administration; Rose Maglietta, The Maglietta Group

2011 Shining Star Award Winners

Angela Dowd-Burton, Yvette S. Porter, Tracy White

Photo Caption (left to right): Angela Dowd-Burton, City of Philadelphia Office of Economic Opportunity; Tracy White, ConvaTec Inc.; Yvette S. Porter, Highmark Inc.

2010 Shining Star Award Winners

Julie Copeland, Mary Fox Donnelly, Maurice G. Williams

Photo Caption: (left to right) George Ehrgott, WBEC Council Chair, Supplier Diversity Manager, CTDI and Award Winner Julie Copeland, President & CEO, Arbill ; Maurice Williams, Supplier Diversity Regional Manager, Pepco Holdings, Inc.; Mary Fox Donnelly, President, Encompass Elements