Back to Awards

2020 Winner

George Ehrgott had been responsible for Strategic Sourcing and Supplier Diversity at Communications Test Design, Inc – a global high-tech company. George started with CTDI in 1980 when they were but a small business and has grown with the company – being responsible for the development of Procurement, Materials Management, and their Supplier Diversity Program. He has been the Chairperson of the WBEC of PA/DE/sNJ (now WBEC-East), Certification Committee Chair (and still active on the Committee), part of the Program Committee, and on a number of WBENC national committees. He was honored by WBENC as a He4She Champion in 2017.

Along with his work in our Council, he participates in the WBE Canada Certification Committee, played leadership roles in the technology industry’s Supplier Diversity group now known as tech:SCALE, and was a Board of Director for the EMSDC for a number of years.

Married with three children – family, music, and great food are the important pieces to understand his life.

View George's Acceptance Speech

2019 Volunteer of the Year Award Winners

Pat Frances is CEO of Chaucer Press, Inc. She has held that position since 2000 when she became majority stockholder of her company, having purchased stock held by the retiring founder of her company, Ed Simmons. Having held various positions of increased responsibility over her tenure, Pat’s diverse experience has afforded her the requisite tools to lead her company. With her guidance, Chaucer Press has become an award-winning industry leader in secondary packaging components, supporting some of the largest multi-national companies in the world. Pat is an avid reader and a self-proclaimed foodie who enjoys all things culinary. She is also a passionate mentor to her fellow WBE’s within her local community and, through various means, actively promotes the businesses of the friends she has cultivated through WBENC. Pat also supports a variety of charitable organizations: St. Jude Children’s Hospital, Susan G. Komen Foundation, The Prostate Cancer Foundation, The Salvation Army and various veteran’s support institutions.

'The question isn’t who’s going to let me; it’s who’s going to stop me?' ~ Ayn Rand

Photo Caption (left to right):
  ▫ Awardee - Patricia Frances, Chaucer Press
  ▫ Staff - Colleen LaCoss, WBEC-East

2018 Shining Star Award Winners

Photo caption (left to right):
  ▫ Clarissa Todd, Aramark
  ▫ Allen Riddick, Ricoh USA, Inc.
  ▫ Cindy Towers, JURISolutions, Inc.

Missing from the photo: Joanne Peterson, President/CEO of Abator who was presented with her award on November 7, 2018 during the “Just Desserts” Annual Fundraiser event.

2017 Shining Star Award Winners

Photo Caption (left to right):
  ▫ Toni Y. Silva, Director of Supplier Relations, UPMC (who received her award on September 22, 2017     at the Executive Leadership Breakfast and Meet & Greet event in Pittsburgh, PA)
  ▫ Ann Kraemer, Marketing Analyst, UPS
  ▫ Kari Donovan, President & Founder, Precis Commissioning Inc. 

2016 Shining Star Award Winners

Photo caption (left to right):
  ▫ Jennifer L. McClendon, Merck & Co., Inc.
  ▫ Robert A. James, Highmark Health
  ▫ Francine Griesing, Griesing Law, LLC (Accepted award on behalf of Jessica Mazzeo,
    Griesing Law, LLC)

2015 Shining Star Award Winners

Photo Caption (left to right):
  ▫ Peggy Del Fabbro, M. Davis & Sons, Inc.
  ▫ Michelle Morin, State of Delaware, Office of Supplier Diversity

Missing from Photo: Charlotte Cooper, Standard Offset Printing Co.

2014 Shining Star Award Winners

Photo Caption (left to right):
  ▫ Vivian Isaak, President, The Magnum Group
  ▫ Joanne Harmelin, CEO, Harmelin Media
  ▫ Lance Hyde, Supplier Diversity Manager, EQT Corporation
  ▫ Amelia Laytham, Marketing Analyst, UPS

2014 Appreciation Award Winner

The Appreciation Award was presented to George Ehrgott for his commitment and dedication to WBENC certified WBEs and to the sustainability and growth of both WBEC and WBENC. His interests are always in making sure that the women business enterprises are engaged and their voices heard as well as those of the Council members on both a regional and national level. His passion is always evident as he gives so much of his personal time and energy to make sure formal and informal programs are a success!

Photo caption (left to right):
  ▫ Tabitha Stanislaw, WBEC Co-Chair, Supplier Diversity Coordinator, FirstEnergy Corporation
  ▫ Awardee - George Ehrgott, WBEC Chair, Manager, Strategic Sourcing & Supplier Diversity,     Communications Test Design, Inc.
  ▫ Geri Swift, President, WBEC PA-DE-sNJ

2013 Shining Star Award Winners

Photo Caption (left to right):
  ▫ Gayle Nuppnau, Procurement Liaison, PA Department of General Services,
    Bureau of Small Business Services;
  ▫ Ronald Tutundji, Small Business/Supplier Diversity Manager, DuPont Company

2012 Shining Star Award Winners

Photo Caption (left to right):
  ▫ Carol Philp, CPI Creative
  ▫ George Murray, US Small Business Administration
  ▫ Rose Maglietta, The Maglietta Group

2011 Shining Star Award Winners

Photo Caption (left to right):
  ▫ Angela Dowd-Burton, City of Philadelphia Office of Economic Opportunity
  ▫ Tracy White, ConvaTec Inc.; Yvette S. Porter, Highmark Inc.

2010 Shining Star Award Winners

Photo Caption (left to right):
  ▫ George Ehrgott, WBEC Council Chair, Supplier Diversity Manager, CTDI
  ▫ Julie Copeland, President & CEO, Arbill
  ▫ Maurice Williams, Supplier Diversity Regional Manager, Pepco Holdings, Inc.
  ▫ Mary Fox Donnelly, President, Encompass Elements